Minutes Restoration Advisory Board, Fort McClellan, Alabama Tuesday, October 18, 2016

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL: Scott Bolton called the meeting to order.

INTRODUCTION OF GUESTS: Scott Bolton introduced Keith Westlake who is the new USFWS Refuge Manager. Other guests introduced themselves.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES: James Buford motioned to approve the April 2016 minutes. Phillip Burgett provided a second. Members voted approval.

OLD BUSINESS: No old business.

PROGRAMS:

- Update on the MEC Removal by Michael Winningham, Zapata Inc.
- Update on the Five-Year Review by Mike Spangberg, Zapata Inc.
- Update on Environmental Restoration at Four Sites by Mike Forsyth, Hydrogeologic Inc., and Mr. Jeff Tarr, CB&I.

NEW BUSINESS:

- Agency Reports:
 - ♦ **ADEM:** No representative was in attendance, however, a hardcopy of the report was provided.
 - ♦ **NGB:** Karen Pinson provided the report.
 - ♦ **MDA:** Gerald Hardy provided the report.
 - ♦ **Army:** Scott Bolton provided the report.
- Upcoming Programs (Requested by RAB members):
 - No programs were requested by the RAB members at this time.

AUDIENCE COMMENTS: None

ADJOURNMENT: Scott Bolton adjourned the meeting.

2016 Attendance Roster Fort McClellan Restoration Advisory Board

| | April 19st | | October 18th |
|--|-------------|---|--------------|
| CO-CHAIRS | | CO-CHAIRS | |
| Mr. Scott Bolton Army Co-Chair (no vote) | > | Mr. Scott Bolton Army Co-Chair (no vote) | ~ |
| Mr. Phillip Burgett Community Co-Chair | ~ | Mr. Ed Turner Community Co-Chair | ~ |
| BOARD MEMBERS | | BOARD MEMBERS | |
| Mr. James Buford | Х | Mr. James Buford | ~ |
| Dr. Barry Cox | Х | Mr. Phillip Burgett | ~ |
| Mr. Jerome Elser | Е | Dr. Barry Cox | Е |
| Mr. Bobby Foster | Х | Mr. Jerome Elser | Е |
| Dr. Mary Harrington | > | Mr. Bobby Foster | Х |
| Mr. Gene Howard | > | Mr. John Hall Vice Chair | E |
| Dr. Michael Kimberly | > | Dr. Mary Harrington | Χ |
| Mr. Ed. Kimbrough | Е | Mr. Gene Howard | Х |
| Mr. John Hall | > | Dr. Michael Kimberly | Е |
| Mr. John Pearce | > | Mr. Ed Kimbrough | ~ |
| Dr. David Steffy | Е | Mr. John Pearce | Е |
| Mr. Tony Thompson | Х | Dr. David Steffy | Е |
| Mr. Ed Turner (Vice Chair) | • | Mr. Tony Thompson | X |
| | | | |
| Ms. Karen Pinson, NG | > | Ms. Karen Pinson, NG | ~ |
| Mr. Gerald Hardy, MDA/Matrix | > | Mr. Gerald Hardy, MDA/Matrix (no vote) | ~ |
| Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote) | E | Ms. Brandi Little, ADEM (no vote) | E |

Quorum = majority of 14 current members (must have at least 8 voting members present)